Dog and Cat

  1. I’ve got to say that there is a dog in the animal shelter right now who really needs to be adopted. If any of you are looking for a dog, please check out your animal shelters. I can’t believe this dog is still available.
  2. There’s a cat in the neighborhood who doesn’t appear to belong to anybody. We first found him inside of our house, eating our cats’ food. (My bf’s mom’s cats’ food is long to type, so I’m calling them mine in this blog post.) Anyway. Unfortunately, the kitties weren’t exceptionally accepting of the intruder (there was a little scuffle). So I try very hard to feed these cats in the morning so there isn’t a lot of dry stuff laying around during the day for stray cat to come in and eat. It’s complicated and I’m distracted so I’m not writing it out well. Anyway, it’s funny. Because all it took was the sound of piteous mewing outside the window on a windy night for me to decide I want to adopt an animal.

The stray wants to come inside when it’s cold and windy out at night. But it isn’t my house so I’m not allowed. It isn’t just about the cats getting along — I know I could get them to be friendly with each other. But first would be taking the strange cat into a vet, scan for microchip, do vet tests, spend money I don’t have. Get kicked out from living here. You know the drill. So really I should bring the cat to the animal control to scan for microchip. It’s so people-friendly and so much wants to come inside, Well, I’m distracted and have no idea what I’ve typed here, so I’m going to post it. Sorry, anyone reading this.

Leave a Reply

