No advice, kindly

There’s a whirlwind inside.
You don’t even want to know.
But it’s there.

I had a job interview today and I think it went pretty well. I’d grade it at about an 85%. I could have done better but I didn’t do horribly. They still have several more candidates to interview.

It’s a job that uses 3.5 years of a previous job I’ve had, so that’s cool, plus it involves helping ANIMALS. I don’t want to get my hopes it. Getting this job would alter my school plans but my school plans were to get me into animal rescue in the first place, which this job would do.

So.

But meanwhile, internally? Don’t start there. I can’t take anyone’s advice or suggestions right now. I just can’t. I feel prickly beyond words and SO defensive. I wish I could open up but I just can’t. I wish I could reach out to someone and share but I just can’t. All of my energies are being leached away. It’s not good and it will have to change.

This is the last month of the semester. I really like school but this month is really hard school-wise. It’s like everything is coming down to the last second. Some of my professors had us running behind all semester and now we have to catch up while the stakes are highest. I don’t like it one bit.

I want to share, I want to write, but please, understand that I can’t take advice right now. I’m surrounded by advice. I don’t have the energy to accept, dismiss, filter, or otherwise hear any more advice on any topic at all. Thank you for understanding.

With love.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

