THE TIME CAPSULE 22 year old innards!

HAHAHA It was better than expected and worst than expected!! It was extremely hilarious but completely wrong.

First of all, the carefully wrapped package in my little, child handwriting remained in tact… But inside, there was a letter that read, in full-page, capital, outlined letters: YOU SUCK. And then, “just jokin’,’ at the bottom. The entire letter was written in my brother’s handwriting, allegedly in his 9th grade year. It was directed at two people I don’t believe I have ever known, and was a letter scolding them for having played horrible music in MY presence! (?!) Dr. Dre, apparently. Then there was a cassette tape cover of Dr. Dre, but the tape inside was a strange boy’s voice reading the letter.

My brother and I got to listen to it together and we laughed and laughed and both have no recollection of this at all whatsoever. Who WERE these people being scolded? Why did he not want me listening to Dr. Dre? Why was this given to my mom and set to be opened in 2015??? IT’S BEEN TUCKED AWAY FOR 22 YEARS!!!!!

More importantly, what happened to the REAL time capsule I’d given my mom to put away? Even my brother thinks it seems as though he must have taken mine out, probably thrown it all away, and replaced it with this.

HAHAHA Gawd did we all laugh. He says it was the worst time capsule ever. But so worth it, IMO. Everyone should leave their future peeps a time capsule. Have fun. Obviously it doesn’t have to be profound or even make sense to be good for a laugh some future day. ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

