Log: Jul 23 – Jul 28 (Thu – Tue) Where does the time go?

Jul 23 (Thu): Work;
Jul 24 (Fri): Work;
Jul 25 (Sat): ;
Jul 26 (Sun): ;
Jul 27 (Mon): Work;
Jul 28 (Tue): Therapy 8:30a; Work 10:30a – 5:30p; Dinner with my brother? (maybe cancelled by him)

Well geez. Don’t ask me how I’m going to remember what took place during these days. Ah, hey! I can look back at my text messages.

Thursday: Worked. My brother showed up randomly – he happened to be in the area for something else. After work, I went back to his apartment with him. We discussed getting dinner but he actually had too much cleaning to do (his gf was set to fly in shortly) and so we set a rain-check. So I left there for the train and had dinner with Peter.

AH HA HA HA HA!!!!! This appears to be the night I went vegetarian again! Ha. It’s sad, because he was cooking up sausages at the time, but he asked me something and I answered, and he asked another question, and noticed a discrepancy in my answer. He basically made me think too hard about why I am eating meat on one hand, and against eating meat on the other hand (he knows I plan to be vegetarian in the future). I couldn’t reconcile it in my head, so the only result I could come up with was that obviously I shouldn’t be eating meat. So I’m not. It’s the 3rd time I’ve gone vegetarian & I know it won’t last, but I do feel better when I’m not eating meat. It’s just so much damn EASIER to eat meat. There’s so much FUSS when eating with other people who are cooking up a good meal and it’s full of meat and you have to be rude, etc etc. Oh, well. It happened. I’m back. I’ll get it figured out and I’ll be very glad for it. 🙂

Friday: I got home, I made myself a dinner; Peter was going to be very late coming home. I assumed he ate the free meal at his work, so I didn’t make him anything. I made myself some yummy tofu and a big salad. Then I asked if he’d eaten, and he hadn’t, but he was only expecting a PBJ. I made him a PBJ and attempted some roasted bell pepper and a salad. I was so proud of myself.

Saturday: Huhmmm. Ah, Peter and I did some excessively domestic banking stuff. Hmm. That night, we watched my maternal extended family home video, which I love.

Sunday: Peter & I tried to get a wardrobe thing for me but after going and getting it into the flat cart and all that, we realized it wouldn’t fit into a cab. So we didn’t get it. Meanwhile, I heard bad news that my good family friend is not recovering well from his stroke. His brain is still bleeding and the neurologist thinks he will not recover. It is heartbreaking. But the family does not wish for sorrow, only positive, healing thoughts. Dinner that night with Peter’s folks. His dad made me a good tofu dish, which was very nice, especially considering I know his dad has no respect for other people who have gone vegetarian so I know he wouldn’t have respect for me, either. But he is acting respectfully and that was very nice of him. We stayed late to watch, “Kinky Boots.” I had intended to leave by 9:30pm but it was 9pm that the decision was made, and the movie was my choice of titles, and I over-rode my own common sense so I could watch with them.

Monday: Work day. I cut work an hour and a half early (no pay) due to exhaustion and wanting to go home and get some chores done. It so happened that Peter AND his roommate also showed up at about the same time as me! Ha. His roommate used the washing machine so I didn’t. Peter and I went grocery shopping. Then we ate an inexpensive restaurant because I was so exhausted and we thought this would be faster or whatever. The food turned out to be so spicy, I nearly had to leave the restaurant to get fresh air. I ate it but couldn’t feel my mouth.

I couldn’t sleep that night because of back pain, and EXTREME SINUS PAIN. I took some Aleve but it didn’t help. I laid on the floor for half of the night, and then moved to the bed, thinking it would help my back. I eventually drifted off to sleep for a very brief time. Then it was time to get up.

Tuesday: For therapy. Getting up was very hard. I left 10 minutes late from the apartment. The train was so full, I couldn’t get on and had to miss it and catch a train going to a different location, and make a switch at a different station where everybody was getting off, so the trains were emptier. I was 10 minutes late to therapy. And intensely cranky.

That’s a good word for me lately. CRANKY. Man, I don’t know if it’s the lower dose of thyroid medicine or my poor sleep quality, but I am CRANKY and MOODY. Part of my back pain last night was that my shoulder muscles WOULDN’T relax. I had been looking at e-textbook rentals and Kindle downloads and stuff before bed — so I think it could even just be stress.

I am very stressed to be on the verge of maybe quitting my job and being a full time student. I am stressed because Peter and I are about to buy a bed to fit my restless legs and a wardrobe for my things and I don’t know if I’m ready to officially commit like that, because that means we’re domestic partners and I would qualify for his health insurance according to his company’s amazing rules, and I’ll have to pay some toward rent and bills (as is, I pay for a lot of the food, but he and his roommate pay for all of the rent + electricity + all that). But then will I be afraid to break up with him later? Well, nah, no matter what, I can go onto the crappy exchange health insurance whenever I lose my coverage in the future, so long as I have the termination letter in hand. And I’ll be used to the campus by then, and be going there by myself, and will have made some friends/associations by then.

This school thing is going to be good for me.

Mood covering all the days: 2-5

Leave a Reply

