Log: May 15 (Fri) Happy happy

May 15 (Fri): Work 9:30a – 5:30p; Dinner w/Peter

Dinner Plan:
*Complete Protein: Quinoa
*Non-starchy Vegetable(s):
*Other:

To Buy:
*Vegetable peeler (but will I get the straight or the Y shape?); Can opener; Chapstick; Hair conditioner; Bandaids and alcohol swabs …SUCCESS

To Do:
*Any time: At least 2 Accounting lectures
*Any time: Apply for Music Workshop scholarship …SUCCESS (but I see that I missed the deadline)
*Any time: Write and send thank you letter to my aunt & grandma …SUCCESS

Log: I don’t know why, but I’m happy today. I had a killer time getting up this morning. Peter reported being tired, too. Either that movie kept us up too late (might have ended around midnight, actually), or I was thrashing in my sleep and disturbed us both. I might start wearing my sleep monitor at night again. I’m curious how I’m doing.

Breakfast was pretty quick, some quinoa with applesauce and some yogurt with jam. Then out the door, where I bicycled to the post office and got my mum’s package (yay!). Made it to work in time for three delivery drivers.

In the package from my mum were some of my old stickers that I used to collect for letter-writing. So I just wrote my aunt & grandma the thank-you letter I am long overdue in writing them. Of course it’s littered with stickers. Letter-writing is just more fun that way. I own some really nice horse stickers.

Also in the package was my wedding ring, in case I want to pawn it. Truthfully, I am tempted not to, because I like my ring. It’s pretty. It looks good on my fingers. I’m wearing it on my right hand today, just for fun, and it’s not bringing up any particular memories. I guess that would be the reason to pawn it; if it brings up memories, it has to go. And it’s not like I’m suddenly going to start wearing a ring around, so really I need to just go ahead and turn it into money.

AND in the box were three of my favorite cook books (it’s weird to think about, but I used to try cooking). I’m such a terrible cook and hate everything I make. But these are really good books and even readable to me. So I’m glad to have them again and I will try some things from them.

The reason I feel happy today is surely from feeling productive. I got the package. I did what I needed to do at work. I wrote my aunt + grandma the thank-you letter. Now I guess I’ll go through another Accounting lecture (I went through several yesterday). Or maybe I’ll fill out the application for the music workshop scholarship. It’s probably too late to get money from it now, but it’s worth trying. ‘Later all. Today’s Mood Ranking (subject to change): 6.1

Leave a Reply

