Reblog: Meditation Woes: Nothing is Difficult

Oo, perhaps instead of chores tonight, I will attend the Meditation center! Perhaps I can manage both.

Gratuitous Rex

So I’m well aware that meditation is good for my mental state. When done consistently, I find I’m more focused, clear, calm, etc. Howard Stern and Jerry Seinfeld (and millions of others) are big into meditation.

They’re once was a time when I meditated once a day, in the morning, for 21 days. 3 friends and I saw this great Ted Talk by Shawn Achor – “The Happiness Advantage: Linking Positi…: https://youtu.be/GXy__kBVq1M

He recommends a 21 day challenge for getting into a positive state, where each day has meditation, a random act of kindness, a gratitude list, journaling and exercise.

We all did this 21 day challenge and it was awesome. I enjoyed the meditation a lot. First thing after showering in the morning.

But then… it fell out of my daily practices. Practices take practice.

So I’ve been dabbling for a while now, maybe 18 days out of the…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

