Poem: If I’m Not Careful

Frustration.
Trapped.
Wanting to be shielded from prying eyes.

Sick and aches.
Brushing off dust and dirt.

Looking up and seeing you.
My pupils dilate.
My heart beat speeds up.
I try to understand you.
I try and

There’s a chasm.
Dizzying, infinite darkness.

Pieces of started projects.
Thought bubbles full of various hopes and dreams.
Untouched.
Or started but broken.

Is THAT what I was yesterday?
Is THAT the direction I was headed yesterday?

Just yesterday, I viewed life in THAT way?

–innerdragon

Leave a Reply

