Tongue biopsy results came back negative! (Good news!) (Journal#060)

I saw the oral surgeon for my check-up today, and he gave me my biopsy lab results!!! It was all good news!!!

It was not HPV, it was not fungal, and there was no detected malignancy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was keratin. Excess keratin growing on my tongue for an unknown reason. Something I am doing has caused irritation on that part of my tongue and somehow triggered that. So that’s that!!! So I get to play experimenter and try to find out what worsens it and what lessens it (it’s not supposed to come back until the hole in my tongue is healed).

So now I don’t mind posting pictures of the tongue growth for anyone who is curious? (I love seeing this kind of thing, personally, but I won’t post unless SOMEONE else indicates interest. Then I’ll post, but hide it behind a “read more” button. 😀

3 thoughts on “Tongue biopsy results came back negative! (Good news!) (Journal#060)

Leave a Reply

