Comic: Hypoglycemia (Comic#012)

Reactive Hypoglycemia

Hypoglycemia

This pictures a time in high school when my friend and I went into the city to research for a project. I had eaten some really crappy food beforehand. ALL OF A SUDDEN, it hit me. The lightheadedness and shaking; I couldn’t stay on my legs for even a second longer. It was insane. I couldn’t think, I couldn’t stay standing, it was all I could do to crawl under a nearby desk. I was so worried that I would be kicked out of the library if anyone saw me, so I just crawled under a dark desk while my friend researched for hours. I honestly don’t know what would have happened if I hadn’t been able to lay down right then. I couldn’t move. (And as was typical for back then, it didn’t occur to me to share it with my doctor, or parents, or anybody else but my friend who was there.)

Leave a Reply

