WHAT IF………? (Journal#011)

  • Ocean sunset

    Ocean sunset

    What if I’m perfect as I am?

  • What if I don’t need to change?
  • What if my past made me exactly as I am today and that’s perfection?
  • What if it’s okay that I hate food prep and will probably have to eat out for the rest of my life if I don’t live with a cook?
  • What if that’s okay?
  • What if my clinginess doesn’t actually make me a bad person?
  • What if it’s okay that hugs are so important to me?
  • What if my low energy levels are actually okay exactly as they are?
  • What if I never figure out what to do or be as I get older and that’s perfect?
  • What if I don’t have to stuff down memories?
  • What if it’s okay that I destroyed my marriage?
  • What if it’s okay?
  • What if it’s okay that I write a lot at times?
  • What if it’s okay when my mood changes?
  • What if it’s okay that I’m socially awkward and never again make a close friend?
  • What if it’s okay if I only have distant, acquaintance-type friends?
  • What if I never have a significant other again and that’s good?
  • What if I do?
  • What if I destroy that relationship too, and that’s okay too?
  • What if being me is already perfect?
  • WHAT IF I AM PERFECT AS I AM?
  • WHAT IF THE WORLD IS PERFECT AS IT IS?
  • What if it’s okay that I keep secrets?
  • What if it’s okay that I never actually trust another living soul?
  • What if it’s okay that I never get a 4-yr college degree?
  • What if it’s okay if I never study again?
  • What if it’s okay if I never work again?
  • What if it’s okay if I live in a box for the rest of my life?
  • What if it’s okay if I run away from my life again?
  • What if it’s okay if I stay?
  • What if it’s okay if I go on public assistance?
  • What if it’s okay for me to keep my pony?
  • What if it’s okay for me to move my pony down here?
  • What if it’s okay if I quit this job?
  • What if it’s okay if I got a new, different job?
  • What if it’s okay if I never play guitar again?
  • What if it’s okay if I never play flute again?
  • What if it’s okay if I never play trumpet again?
  • What if it’s okay if I never learn cello?
  • What if it’s okay if I never learn alto recorder?
  • What if it’s okay if I never attend a music school?
  • What if it’s okay if I never attend another recorder workshop?
  • What if it’s okay if I never took another picture?
  • What if it’s okay if I ate food all day long and gained tons of weight?
  • What if it’s okay if I never exercised again?
  • What if it’s okay if I were to pick up random strangers at bars?
  • What if I could make any decision in the world and things would still be okay?

WHAT IF LIFE WERE OKAY? RIGHT NOW, AS IT IS, AS IT COULD BE.

Leave a Reply

